Skip to content

VAIO Worry

September 23, 2008
tags: ,

My Vaio laptop has begun to make intermittent clicking noises, reminiscent of the alien noises made in some film (Movie, for our foreign readers) which I can’t remember. The noise is like a high pitched click, click, click click….

It always got very hot, but is not in the listed Vaio ‘hot’models. Should I be worried. Is it infected by some Hollywood virus or am I just plain silly and does everyone’s laptop go click, click, click?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2008 11:09 pm

    Back up back up back up! I was faced with the bluescreen of death earlier this year and lost months of stuff I’d not backed up.
    Hard drives fail, it’s not if but when, and yours is showing the signs.

  2. southiesham permalink
    September 24, 2008 3:37 am

    Take two asprin and call me in the morning.

  3. EcoWarrior permalink
    September 25, 2008 9:39 pm

    My hips have started doing that.

  4. October 6, 2008 2:00 pm

    Could try cleaning out the air vents. otherswise place it in bucket of sand and have cold drink.

Leave a Reply

